There is one more thing

1morethingWhenever i want to stay up to date on technology I read Gizmodo. Gizmodo is great because the writers do their homework (most of the time) and i trust them. A community blog that i ran across was MacRumors.com. Now i am a huge Apple fan. Many people don’t like Apple but i’ve had PCs and android devices and it was a terrible experience. I had a PC while in high school and within a year i had to replace my keyboard and reinstall my operating system. I purchased an IMac in 2009 and the only thing ive had to chance are the batteries in the mouse and keyboard. IT JUST WORKS. This blog however, i am very skeptical of. I used to be obsessed with rumors on what would be on the next IPhone or Mac, but after Steve Jobs passed away it seems like more and more rumors are coming out and it’s making the reveal of the new phone, tablet, computer, etc, less exciting. When steve jobs said those magic words “One more thing” everyone knew something special was coming (Feel free to check it out here https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hyCzbXx9i-M). I look at this community blog and it ruins the one more thing surprise.

not-sure-if-surprisedAll that being said this is not a bad community blog it just isn’t my thing. I’m the kind of person who likes to be surprised. I get frustrated with my girlfriend because if we are watching a television series she will google the ending and try and tell me about it. If you are the kind of person that needs to know every Mac rumor of what might be coming out this is a great fit for you.

Leave a Reply

