From Brand Awareness to Brand Evangelism! Content Marketing Institute

brandcamp_loyalty

 

 

 

 

 

*CRICKETS* 

tumblr_m5w1slBa3r1r8f07do1_500

Now – a – days it seems as if the internet has turned marketers into writer’s and it’s not as simple a task as it seems. Trust me, I know! It appears my duties as social media manager of BreakThru Magazine has expanded into content developer as well. If you’re anything like me then you’ve struggled with creating content that’s appealing enough to “convince and convert” qualified leads into loyal customers. I often find myself reenacting the gif above from 21 Jump Street thinking, what the heck am I supposed to say?!

Blurred Lines images

I used to, well, did as of this week, think that social media marketing was the same as content marketing but boy was I wrong! Although similar, content marketing and social media marketing are two different things with different focal points, goals and processes. Content strategy PROCEEDS  social strategy. A lot of people (business included) post on social media with the first thing that comes to their mind. But, well, you can’t intrigue consumers and succeed in social marketing if you have nothing interesting to say. The distinction & similarity goes deeper than but I’ll spare my rambling and say I’ve had my AHA moment and begun to approach my job in a different way.

Worth the follow

brand_camp_brand_evangelists Consider the fact that Apple has no official social media presence on any network beside YouTube, and no official blog, yet has thousands of users willing to fight for their brand. The goal of content marketing is to build a community of evangelists who are prepared to fight for your brand and that can only be done with good content. So if you’re looking for ways to distribute valuable, relevant, and consistent content to your consumers and, ultimately, motivate profitable customer action then this Content Marketing Institute blog is for you!

Follow CMI!

You won’t regret it! http://contentmarketinginstitute.com/topic/content-creation/

-Isis Mounts

2 thoughts on “From Brand Awareness to Brand Evangelism! Content Marketing Institute

  1. codyblackley

    Great post Isis, I currently am doing content marketing plans for a few clients and I agree it is a struggle figuring out what to say, and what consumers will respond to. Consistently I use the content marketing institute for all my research and content plans as a guide.

    Like

    Reply
  2. soverslaugh

    This entry left me looking for more information just as it was intended. it provided enough insight that I will need to visit the content marketing blog to learn more on your thesis presented above. I thought you used conversational language and some humor to lead into interesting points that I, as a target, found interesting.

    SO

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

