Reflections Week 1-Jillian

I’ve always been a little intimidated by blogging.  I’ve never really written for pleasure, so my writing style is more academic.  Having to write a blog post each week is going to pull me out of my comfort zone, and force me to express personality rather than fact reporting.  Re-reading my first blog about Flipboard makes me realize that I still need to move away from regurgitating information that is already out there.   I need to think more like a journalist, and present ideas with a twist or from a unique point of view (something that spurs a discussion).  The content needs to engage the reader in a deeper way rather than just stating surface fluff that is not thought provoking.  I hope to see improvement each week with my blog compositions.

Leave a Reply

